EUA Fourth Quality Assurance Forum

Creativity and Diversity:
Challenges for quality assurance beyond 2010

19-21 November 2009, Copenhagen

Plenaries, Working Groups and Discussion Presentations

Plenary Session I: Creativity and Innovation in Higher Education

Bj¸rn Stensaker, NIFU STEP, Norway

Plenary Session II: From European framework to national context

Robin van Ijperen, Higher Education Unit, European Commission

Andrejs Rauhvargers, 2009 Bologna Stocktaking findings on Quality Assurance

Norman Sharp, QAA Scotland, United Kingdom

Plenary Session III: Creative quality culture respecting institutional and education diversity

Heinz Lechleiter, Dublin City University, Ireland

Riitta Pyykkö, FINHEEC, Finland

Plenary Session IV: Challenges for the future quality assurance

Pedro Teixeira, University of Porto, Portugal

• Observations on the forum discussions by cartoonist

Working Group Session I - Workshops abstracts

• WG I.1 - Gerrie J. Jacobs, Karine de Bruin and Melanie Jacobs, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

• WG I.2 - Claire Carney and Christine Macpherson, QAA Scotland, United Kingdom

• WG I.3 - Diana Stammers, Martina Wilson and Michael Ward, Open University, United Kingdom 

• WG I.4 - Alexander Kohler, Austrian Agency for Quality Assurance (AQA), Austria and Sirpa Moitus, Finnish Higher Education Evaluation Council (FINHEEC), Finland

• WG I.5 - Fiona Crozier and Janet Bohrer, Quality Assurance Agency (QAA), United Kingdom and Ole Helmersen, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

• WG I.6 - Oliver Vettori, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria and Andreas Raggautz, University of Graz, Austria

• WG I.7 - Bengt-Ove Boström and Malin Östling, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

• WG I.8 - Tina Harrison, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

• WG I.9 - Colin Tück, European Register for Quality Assurance (EQAR), Dorit Gerkens, Accreditation, Certification and Quality Assurance Institute (ACQUIN), Germany and Nicole Schaad, Federal Office for Professional Education and Technology, Switzerland

Working Group Session I - Paper abstracts

Working Group Session Ia

• WG Ia.1 - Jacques Lanarès, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

• WG Ia.2 - Karin Riegler, Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, Austria

• WG Ia.3 - Luan Ahma and Mimoza Ibrani, University of Prishtina, Kosovo UN 1244

• WG Ia.4 - Josep Grifoll, Albert Basart and Concepción Herruzo, AQU Catalunya, Spain

• WG Ia.5 - Kim Bender, Colorado State University, United States

• WG Ia.6 - Andrejs Rauhvargers, Latvian Rectors’ Conference, Latvia

• WG Ia.7 - Josep M. Vilalta, Héctor Pifarré and Alícia Betts, Association of Public Universities of Catalonia (ACUP), Spain

• WG Ia.8 - Kari Kurkela, Sibelius Academy, Finland, Marja-Liisa Saarilammi, Finnish Higher Education Evaluation Council (FINHEEC), Finland

• WG Ia.9 - Evelyn Knoors, University of Antwerp, Belgium

Working Group Session Ib

• WG Ib.1 - Jon Haakstad, Norwegian Agency for Quality Assurance in Education (NOKUT), Norway

• WG Ib.2 - Enes Dedic, University of Bihac, Bosnia and Herzegovina

• WG Ib.3 - Liviu Ilies, Codruta Osoian, Monica Zaharie and Gelu Gherghin, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania

• WG Ib.4 - Gabriele Diewald, Helga Gotzmann and Susanne Jaudzims, Leipniz University Hannover, Germany

• WG Ib.5 - Pedro Lourtie, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal

• WG Ib.6 - Robert Carmichael, Australian Universities Quality Agency (AUQA), Australia

• WG Ib.7 - Stephan van Galen and Mirjam Woutersen, Accreditation Organisation of the Netherlands and Flanders (NVAO), Netherlands/Belgium, Toon Martens, Leuven University College, Belgium and Hans de Jonge, Association of Universities in the Netherlands (VSNU), Netherlands

• WG Ib.8 - Martin Prchal and Linda Messas, European Association of Conservatoires (AEC)

• WG Ib.9 - Eduardo García and Agustín Martínez, Spanish National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation (ANECA), Spain

Working Group Session III - Papers

• WG III.2 - Maria João Rosa, Centre for Research in Higher Education Policies (CIPES) and University of Aveiro, Portugal , Cristina Santos, CIPES, Portugal , Sónia Cardoso, CIPES and Agency for Assessment and Accreditation of Higher Education (A3ES), Portugal and Alberto Amaral, CIPES, A3ES and University of Porto, Portugal 

• WG III.3 - Dorit Gerkens, Accreditation, Certification and Quality Assurance Institute (ACQUIN), Germany

• WG III.4 - Bernhard Kernegger, University of Applied Arts Vienna, Austria

• WG III.6 - Sandra Marcos, Quality Assurance Agency for the University System in Castilla y León (ACSUCyL), Spain, Luis Velón, Agency for Quality Assurance in the Galician University System (ACSUG), Spain and Núria Comet, AQU Catalunya, Spain

• WG III.7 - Dries Berings, Hogeschool-Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

• WG III.8 - Yuri Rubin, Aleksey Belokopytov and Eva Gorlacheva, Agency for Higher Education Quality Assurance and Career Development (AQA), Russian Federation

• WG III.9 - Ann Craven, University of London – Goldsmiths College, United Kingdom

• WG III.10 - Antigoni Papadimitriou, CHEPS/University of Twente, Netherlands, and Aristotle University in Thessaloniki, Greece and Don Westerheijden, CHEPS/University of Twente, Netherlands

• WG III.11 - Hector Vazquez, Technological University of Queretaro, Mexico

• WG III.12 - Sandrine Canter and Laurence Rosier, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

• WG III.13 - Katie Akerman, Bath Spa University, United Kingdom

• WG III.14 - Johan Falk, Stockholm University, Sweden

• WG III.15 - Muzio Gola, Politecnico de Torino, Italy

• WG III.16 - Bartley Rock, European Students’ Union (ESU)


spacer spacer spacer